Organizational committee of 29 people nominates Byalyatski for Nobel Prize

A specially created organizational committee nominates Ales Byalyatski for Peace Nobel Prize. It includes 29 people. Among them there are Belarusian activists Alyaksandr Milinkevich (movement "For Freedom!") and Zhanna Litvina ("Belarusian Association of Journalits"), Russian human rights defender Lyudmila Alyakseeva, President of the International Human Rights Federation Suhair Belhasen, executive director of the non-governmental organization Freedom House David Kramer, President of the BPR Council Ivonka Survila and other famous persons.

Byalyatski is nominated for the award for 2011. Let us remind you, the human rights defender has been in prison since August 4. He is accused of tax evasion.