Second Eurovision semifinal to be held in Vienna today


The second Eurovision semifinal will be held in Vienna today, on May 21. Representatives of 17 countries will compete for the right to perform in the final. 10 participants get selected from every semifinal and the organizers get there automatically – Italy, Spain, Germany, France, Great Britain and the last year’s winner – Austria. As an exception, Australia will be allowed to take part in this year’s contest.  

Latvia, Ireland, San Marino, Montenegro, Malta, Norway, Portugal, the Czech Republic, Israel, Lithuania, Azerbaijan, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Cyprus, Slovenia and Poland will perform today.

The first semifinal was held on May 18. Albania, Armenia, Russia, Romania, Hungary, Greece, Estonia, Georgia, Serbia and Belgium made it to the final. Belarus did not get to the top-10. Our country was represented by Uzari & Maimuna with their song Time.

The final will be held on May 23.