Euroradio journalist on Navumava Prize short list

Victar Martsinovich (Belgazeta) and Andrzej Poczobut (Gazeta Wyborcza) will be his rivals.

Yury Drakahrust (Radio Liberty), Alyaksandr Klaskouski (BelaPAN) and Alyaksei Pikulik (Belarusian Institute For Strategic Studies, Vilnius) have been nominated in the category "Political Analytics".

There are three candidates in the category "Hope: best young politician of the year" – Pavel Vinahradau (youth association Zmena in "Tell the Truth!"), Maryna Homich (BCD steering committee) and Tatstsyana Shaputska (Young Front, Czech Republic).

Activist of the campaign "Tell the Truth" Syarhei Vaznyak told Euroradio about it.

Vaznyak: "Everyone will be able to take part in the voting. There will be a  recommendation voting on our website  We will set up a voting there one of these days. And everyone will be able to express their opinion about the nominees. But the final decision will be taken by 33 people... The prize will be awarded on March 1 because Svyatlana Andreyeuna was born on February 29."

Svyatlana Navuma Prize was founded after the death of the political scientist and head of Political Sciences Department of the European Humanities University in 2011.