TEO to sing in 2nd Eurovision semifinal


The draw was held on Monday evening. There will be 16 participants in the first half of the semifinal of Eurovision-2014 in Denmark on May 6. Russia, Latvia, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Moldova and Ukraine will be among them. The second semifinal (15 participants) will be held on May 8. Besides TEO, singers from Georgia, Greece, Finland, Poland and Lithuania will take part in it, Belarus 1 reports.

Representatives of 10 countries will be chosen in the semifinals and they will move on to the final. Six countries are automatically allowed to join the final: the big five (founders of the contest) – Italy, Spain, Great Britain, France and Germany) and the winner of the previous contest – Denmark. 

Photo: BELTA