Non-EU member states join EU sanctions

In particular, Croatia, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro and Iceland (all the four are EU membership candidates), Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia (Balkan states participating in the Stabilisation and Association Process), Lichtenstein and Norway (members of the European Economic Area) have joined the EU sanctions.