You are here

'No self-isolation' country list updated

COVID-19 in Belarus /​

The Ministry of Health has updated the list of countries that are not included in the "quarantine list" regarding the COVID-19, the press service of the agency wrote in its Telegram-channel.

It includes Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Northern Macedonia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and China. 

Citizens coming from these countries are not required to be self-isolated for 14 days.

However, foreign nationals arriving in Belarus are required to have a negative PCR test carried out no later than two days before crossing the state border.

In Belarus, as of June 11th, there were 51,816 people identified as having coronavirus. A total of 26,643 patients have recovered and have been discharged, while 293 have died.