Musicians release tribute to 20 years of Belarus Popular Front

The culture commission and BMAgroup have released an album titled 20 Years -- 20 Hits to mark 20 years since the establishment of the Belarusian Popular Front. Every song on the album corresponds with particular events in the social and political life of Belarus. The track list of the disc contains the most popular compositions of the late 1980s when student groups emerged to struggle for the independence of Belarus (Mroja, ULIS, Bonda, Danshyk). The songs by Miascovy Cas, Zmitser Bartosik and Krama relate to the period of the nation-building.

The new political regime is marked by the songs by Novaje Neba, N.R.M., KRIWI, Pomidor/OFF, Neuro Dubel, :B:N:; joint projects Narodny Album, Ja Naradziusja Tut. The recent events are reflected in the songs by Mauzer, Partyzone feat. Rusia. The CD's last song belongs to Popular Front's unofficial anthem composed and written by Siarzhuk Sokalau-Vojush, reports the press service of the Belarusian Popular Front.