Azarenka after match with Williams: Umpire made a bad mistake

Victoria Azarenka gave a press conference after having lost to American Serena Williams in the third round of Roland Garros. The Belarusian commented on the episode that occurred in the second set when the score was 4:5, gotennis. ru reports. Umpire Kader Nuni decided that the American’s ball had not been out and a replay was needed.

"Everyone understands that he as wrong. It was unfair but this is part of the game. Was it important? It was. Was it a key issue? It wasn’t,” Tennis World quotes Azarenka.

Video replays are needed to avoid such mistakes in the future, the Belarusian sportswoman thinks.

Victoria Azarenka lost to Serena Williams at Roland Garros.

Photo: social networks