Another Belarusian football championship starts today

The 18th Belarusian football championship starts today. 16 teams of the highest rank will compete for victory.
The majority of football experts think that the competition will be focused on the favorites of previous years – BATE, “Homel”, “Shahtsyor” and Minsk MTZ-RIPA and “Dynama”, reports BelTA.

Three weakest teams will leave the highest league after the championship and only the winner of the competition in the 1st league will be able to join “the elite”. Thus, the highest league will be limited to 14 teams in 2009 and to 12 clubs a year later.