57 international observers accredited for Belarus parliamentary election

As of July 21, 57 international observers have been accredited for the parliamentary election in Belarus. There are 376 national observers. 7 observers have been accredited to work in the CEC: Dzmitry Charnyh from the Belarusian Helsinki Committee, Ihar Lyalkou from the BPF Party, Yury Chavusau from the BFP Renaissance, Leanid Babichau from the LDP, Syarhei Piharou from Belaya Rus, Eduard Naryshkin from the Republican Party of Labour and Solidarity and Alyaksandr Zhuchkou from the Movement For Freedom.

Territorial commissions have accredited 20 observers, territorial commissions – 349. Citizens have nominated 35 observers, workers’ associations – 2, political parties – 34. The Communist Party has sent 29 people to election committees, the Republican Party of Labour and Justice – 2 and the Liberal-Democratic Party, the BPF Party and the Social Sports Party have sent 1 representative each.

Civil associations have nominated 305 observers: Belaya Rus and the Belarusian Republican Youth Union – 60 observers each, Belarusian Women’s Union – 21, Belarusian Civil Association of Veterans – 30, Belarusian Helsinki Committee - 48 and Belarus’ Federation of Trade Unions – 34, BelaPAN reports.