You are here

5 Belarus foreign ministers in one photo

Mikhail Khvastou, Piotr Kraucanka, Uladzimir Makei, Uladzimir Sianko and Ural Latypau. Images by Belarus Foreign Ministry/

The Belarus Foreign Affairs Ministry on 20 December hoisted in a solemn ceremony its flag to commemorate 100 years since the launch of the Belarusian diplomatic service - to be officially marked next year. Foreign Minister Uladzimir Makei noted in his speech that the flag was a symbol of patriotism and devotion by every Belarusian diplomat to the cause of the nation and Belarusian people.

The following former Foreign Ministers of Belarus were present at the ceremony: Mikhail Khvastou (2000 — 2003), Piotr Krauchanka (1990 — 1994), Uladzimir Sanko (1994 — 1997) and Ural Latypau (1998 — 2000).